Home » Uncategorized » randomness 02/10/13

randomness 02/10/13

-i don’t have plans for valentine’s day. it is mainly because i know i will be working all day, gift wrapping. i usually go to dinner with my girlfriends and we have a blast, but i will have to pass on that this year. there will be a girl’s night out this weekend, so i am STOKED!

-i need to stop reading food blogs at night. i end up eating half my kitchen at ungodly hours. i just can’t stop reading food blogs. even the blogs about food i don’t even like. i still love reading them. although i don’t like some ingredients and foods, i still do appreciate a good blog about them……and i do love looking at pictures. some topics under my reader are: cupcakes, dessert, food, cooking, baking, weddings, stationery, photography, and tattoos. 

-i haven’t posted pictures from my birthday yet, and i really need to get on that. last night was my girlfriend’s birthday bash and it was a blast! 

-i have terrible taste when it comes to watching tv. i’m not a big tv watcher, never was as a kid. i’ve been finding myself in front of the tv more than i ever have been in my life, and i must be watching it on the wrong days. i’ve been quite obsessed with the bachelor-he’s from texas!…..and he’s handsome. vanderpump rules, real housewives of beverly hills, toddlers and tiaras are other shows i watch. i love top chef!! i watch arrow, the carrie diaries, and chicago fire on my ipad. if i were to start from season 1 and work my way through, my tv shows of choice would be: modern family, grey’s anatomy, house, downton abbey, and a few others. 

-bakers shoes has been shutting down their locations in dallas and it has been kicking up my shoe obsession. i have a terrible weakness for shoes. terrible. if all the shoes i’ve wanted from bakers came in my size, i’d have about 30 pairs in the past month. when the sales associate comes out and says, “i’m sorry, we don’t have it in your size” i breath a sigh of relief and think, “oh, good. i just saved myself $30 right there.” 

-the most recent apps i have added to my ipad are: amazon, groupon, and tumblr. i made my first 2 purchases on amazon a few months ago, i’ve never used groupon before, and i just got a tumblr account (sierralei). the apps i use THE MOST on my ipad are: facebook, pinterest, bejeweled, notes, and gmail. haha. what’s your favorite ipad/iphone app? i own an ipad, a macbook, and an ipod. my phone is a samsung galaxy s3. 

-i will go back to posting the NIQUEA.D jewelry i get to wear at work. my posts last year had a lot of pictures of me wearing beautiful jewelry. they will be coming back. 

-i have not baked since july. 

16 thoughts on “randomness 02/10/13

  1. Allow me to be the first to wish you a happy Valentines Day. Even though it’s not a real holiday- it’s a creation thrust upon us by the candy companies,the florists, the jewelers and the makers of tacky under ware. But I hope you have a happy one;none the less.

  2. lol–please don’t stop reading food blogs as I love to see you at foodforfun:-) Happy you stopped by marshmallow throw-down. No calories in any of the pictures or stories. haha. Good luck settling in. Love the photo of the airplane wing. Crazy time for you!

  3. I agree with Liz – there are no calories in enjoying the pictures 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and liking my recent posts, I’m glad you’re finding them interesting. As for Valentine’s Day – no plans here in AZ either, just a busy day of work 🙂 and I hear you on the shoe obsession.

  4. Ooh, we have things in common girlie! Food blogs kick p my wannabe inner chef as well as my “fat kid who lives cake” tendencies! Also, I love Real Ousewives BH and Downtown Abbey (need Netflix to catch up, cause I’m so behind, and can’t find where to watch online??)! Now I’m off to find these older post of beautiful jewelry you speak of! LOVE accessories 🙂

  5. Ah it’s actually good to know someone else reads food blogs at night! I usually go to bed trying to work out what I’ll bake next lol. Thanks for liking my Red Nose Cupcakes xx

  6. you have the same devices as me! i own everything apple except for my samsung galaxy! and we like the same types of blogs and tv shows~ we have lots in common lol 😀

  7. random response: my favourite app must be whatsapp – I love sending friends snapshots of what I am doing. The fact that you directly address someone makes me prefer it a 100dred times over favebook ……… I am (happily) addicted to browsing foodblogs

Leave a Reply

