Home » birthdays » my birthday last month

my birthday last month

pardon my absence, as i have been terribly busy the past month…with my birthday week and making cupcakes and valentine’s day at work. without further ado, let me post a few (or a ton) of pictures to recap my birthday last month…

on my actual birthday (january 26), i had the day off from work. my sunshine, mishi, wanted to take me out for a cupcake date, so my friend, tiffany, and i met up with her for some sugar queen cupcakes!!! thank you, mishi, you are just the most wonderful friend in the universe! and the cupcakes were amazing, the new flavor that i tried was the chocolate and salted caramel cupcake! it. was. so. good!!!!! in every bite i tasted the rich chocolate followed by a little salt rock. it was awesome!!! after our cupcake date, mishi went back to school (she drove all the way to dallas in between her classes just to have cupcakes with me-i felt incredibly special!) i ran errands with tiffany and then a few of us met up for a casual dinner. it was a fantastic day. =)

on january 27, i was going to have dinner with my friends alex and tiffany. i figured that since it was a birthday dinner, i’d buy a “30 dress.” yes, that’s my excuse for buying a new outfit. but hey, it works. anyways, i spent most of the day just lounging around and relaxing before i got ready for dinner. alex picked me up and brought me to dinner. when we walked in, i saw a LONG…long…long table full of familiar faces…and looked around…and saw my friends…and cried. my friend, tiffany, had planned a surprise dinner for me. both captains of my 2 monday night pool teams were there…my best friend was there…my siblings were there…my dear, dear friends were there…that dinner was so hard for me to sit down through because i kept getting up to chat with everyone and take pictures and socialize. one of the waiters kept telling me to sit down and eat my food. i wanted to just walk around the entire time and hang out! and i need to send the restaurant a thank you card. apparently they comped everything i had ordered. that was the sweetest thing, ever. after dinner, i went to regal beagle, which is where i always go on my friday nights. more friends met up with me there, so i was really excited! thank you, all, for coming to my dinner and to my “after party.” it was very, very special and i have never had so much fun on my birthday before. thank you, from the bottom of my heart. i was and still am overwhelmed. ❤ love love love!…and yes, i got drunk in the end.

thank you all for the wonderful birthday gifts!!!! i got a bunch of apple gift cards because i want an ipad2, but rumor has it that the ipad3 is coming out soon, so i should wait!!! =) i also got beautiful birthday cards, a new shaft for my pool cue from the guys i shoot pool with, the $300 swarovski crystal-encrusted bra and thong set from the victoria’s secret fashion show 2011 from alex and tiffany, and i got the amaaaaazing birthday card from NIQUEA.D papyrus that one of the captains of my pool team got me. thank you, penny! i absolutely love it and will be framing it!

thank you, everyone. i don’t feel a bit like 30, whatever it feels like. i feel great. and this year has just been amazing to me. i am going to be forever thankful for my friends and family for being such wonderful people in my life. i hope you are all having a blast this year, and i will be posting more pics soon! i did a ton of cupcakes lately and they have turned out pretty fun! that will be the next blog to post!…hopefully not weeks later, either!

xoxo

9 thoughts on “my birthday last month

  1. You rocked that new dress too, hon! Happy belated birthday (from someone you don’t know), I’m glad it was so wonderful. Thirty isn’t that scary after all, huh? 😉

    • haha! thank you! that’s very sweet! and, oh boy, are these 30s fun! i seriously have been enjoying this year, it’s been ridiculous. i mean, no, i haven’t won the lottery or anything, but i haven’t had many days that have made me want to bang my head against the wall. woot! that’s definitely a win! ❤

    • aw, thank you!
      and you know, according to the new celebrity trend, “mommyrexia” is in. looking skinny when you’re pregnant, staying skinny after you’re pregnant, and making sure your kids are skinny. bahahaha.

    • i clicked “like” but haven’t responded to it yet, but i love it! i saw the picture and thought, “i used to use those strips, i’ve been using that mascara for years….and i’m wondering if that olay thing works…” and then i realized it’s a beauty review and hit the jackpot. i love reading blogs from people who don’t get paid to review things because they basically try it for a week or month and then discard it, whereas you have pretty much used those products. people might end up paying you to review products, but at least you sound downright honest about your reviews! and i loooooove that red color in your hair! i should post a pic of when i had mine red and black! ❤

Leave a Reply

